Rock Country & Irish CD Now on Sale

Rock Country & Irish is a follow up album to the hugely successful “The Definitive Rock Country” which was released in 2011.  Rock Country & Irish is an exceptional album and definitely pleasing to the ear and will certainly light your fire! 

This 12-track compilation album is wonderfully arranged, well performed and beautifully recorded. The CD contains a blend of styles including Country & Western classics combined with traditional Irish ballads to create an amazing smooth and relaxing album. 

If Country & Western music and Irish ballads is your thing then “Rock Country & Irish is what you’re looking for.  The sound is terrific and there is no shortage of star quality as each song is delivered with characteristic aplomb that is both honest and uplifting. The end result is not just one of the most entertaining albums but the calm, comfortable singing style makes this CD engaging, refreshing and has a fun feel to it. 

In all, Rock Country & Irish is a stunning, honest-to-goodness album that moves gracefully between songs and is full of Honky-Tonk ‘Rock’ swagger. It delivers great songs and powerful performances and is the ultimate testament that the singing talent around the village is off an extremely high standard. 

The CD features the following songs: 

Track Title Artist
1 Cottage in the Country Martina McDermott
2 Isle of Innisfree Walter Brown
3 Nancy Myles Annette Hillis
4 Galway Bay Cait Fleming
5 Think of Me Ollie McQuillan
6 Country Girl in Paris Hughie Carroll
7 Harper Valley PTA Fionnuala McQuillan
8 Pick Me Up On Your Way Down Irene McCormick
9 Carrickfergus Tracey Rooney
10 The Ferryman Elaine Tate, Pat McCormick, Kelly Crowe, Brian McGill, Tracey Rooney
11 Caledonia Patricia Treanor
12 Mama Tried Philip Clarke


I could listen to this CD over and over again and only whets the appetite for “The Platinum Collection” which is scheduled for release next year!